Sign In

Building Vibrant, Equitable and

Sustainable Rural Communities

​​Programme 5: Land Reform

DRDLR Home > ABOUT US > Programmes > ​​Programme 5: Land Reform


Initiate sustainable land reform programme in South Africa.

The programme consists of the following subprogrammes

  • Land Reform National Office
  • Land Reform Provincial offices
  • Land Reform Grants
  • KwaZulu-Natal Ingonyama Trust Board
  • Communal Land Rights Programme
  • Agricultural Land Holding Account

 Strategic Objectives

  • Strategically located land acquired
  • Farm development support provided to smallholder farmers
  • Functional system and institutional arrangements.​​